PID Settings in ADVi3++ 4.0.6

Hi, folks,
I’m totally new to 3D printing. I started setting up my Wanhao Duplicator i3 Plus by following this tutorial: https://teachingtechyt.github.io/calibration.html#pid

Now I have a question. When I use commands like M301 and M500 in Octoprint the read out in the terminal states that the new values are stored.
But when I open the settings menu of my printer via LCD and look at PID I see different values.

I guess that’s because this menu isn’t showing the actual values but stored values which can be used to switch them fast. Is that correct?

Kind regards
Thomas

Try unplugging the USB from the printer and plugging back in, it will restart the firmware. Then when you check on the LCD, you will probably see the setting update.

Thx, that didn’t do the trick.
At least marlin via octoprint tells me that the stored values are still there in the EEPROM after shutdown.

There’s something else that’s curious to me.
If I leave the settings menu for PID using the back arrow I see that’s there is a M501 triggered.
Is that intended?

I guess that would make sense if changing the temperature values in the dialog changes them directly via M301 and the check symbol stores them to the EEPROM via M500.
But I can’t see any M301 commands being triggered when pressing + or - for any of the p, i or d temps.

there is a M501 triggered. Is that intended?

Yes

But I can’t see any M301 commands being triggered when pressing + or - for any of the p, i or d temps.

This is done directly without simulating a gcode command.

Thanks for the confirmation.
After several test I see the following picture.
Settings done through octoprint/marlin are not reflected by the LCD. None of the possible profiles 1 to 3 correspond to the values store in the EEPROM through marlin.
Unplugin and replugin the USB cable doesn’t change that.