I3 plus with E3d v6 hotend and Bondtech BMG Extruder (no BLTouch)

Hello,

I have completed my upgrade on my i3 plus with the E3D v6 hotend and the Bondtech extruder. I designed a simple standard mount and have been able to successfully print several items with out issues. I have the ADVi3 firmware applied also. I am not an expert at customizing firmware but I am researching and learning as I go. I followed your steps for doing a custom firmware build using VS Code. The challenge I am having is that when I make the changes in configuration.h file to apply the setting needed for my setup, I save the file and select “envi3plus” for the platform then select build. Every completes successfully. I then select “upload” and it flashes my printer. What I find is that the flash did not apply the changes from the configuration.h.

To further my test without making any further changes to the configuration.h file I selected “envi3plus-bltouch” and selected “build” everything completed successfully so I uploaded to my machine and after the flash it did apply the changes that updated in the configuration.h file.

I am trying to figure out what I am doing wrong when trying to build the “envi3plus” to get the changes applied. I do plan on buying a bltouch but until then I would like to get the setting working with my current configuration.

Any ideas what I may be missing in the steps or what I am doing wrong?

You have to give more information (what you are doing exactly) and screenshots.

ok sure, I followed the directions within your guide " Advanced Building of ADVi3++ firmware from Sources" I forked the github and made a local clone and opened it within VS Code. I opened the configuration.h file under “Marlin” and made the following changes:

• #define TEMP_SENSOR_0 5 - I believe the default was 1. 5 matches the setting for the thermister I am using